Someone Needs A Refresher Course

I had to go to the grocery store. (Corn on the cob! 16¢ each! Woot … !!!) Exiting the place and pulling out of my space in the parking lot, I came upon a blue pick-up truck right in the middle of the road.

I was under the impression the vehicle was pulling out of a space so I came to a halt and waited a few moments.

But the vehicle wasn’t moving. Then I noticed there didn’t appear to be a driver.

I inched forward and veered around the front of the truck. Nope … no driver. Someone had actually parked just like that, right in the middle of the driving lane.

I shook my head back and forth and moved along. Then, I decided I needed a photo of the incident, just because. I flipped around the truck, came at it the other way and snapped the shot you see here:

 

Parking 2

 

This isn’t exactly a rare occurrence here in Placerville. It isn’t necessarily the norm, either. But the fact I’m not surprised by it in the least gives me pause …

 

 

Leave a Reply

